Introduction Video

About Me

Name:  Ginger Hunt

Location: Tucson, AZ

Current Position:  Student at Boise State/Curriculum Technology Integrator

Why I am getting a degree in Educational Technology:  I am getting a degree in Educational Technology because of the current position I  hold and the positions I wish to have in the future.  I absolutely love my job now as a technology integrator.  I know the courses I take for this degree with have a huge impact on my position and the things I can bring to teachers and students. I would like to spend the next 2-5 years in my current position, as my boys grow older, finishing my degree and getting a lot of experience. Then I would like to move into a district level position and eventually teaching EdTech at a higher ed. facility.

My Introduction Video:

STANDARD 3: UTILIZATION

Candidates demonstrate the knowledge, skills, and dispositions to use processes and resources for learning by applying principles and theories of media utilization, diffusion, implementation, and policy-making.

3.1 Media Utilization
Media utilization is the systematic use of resources for learning.

Leave a Reply

